At Concealed Carry Safety for Personal Defense Inc, we are upfront with our customers. We do not have hidden costs as we feel open honesty is the best policy.
At Concealed Carry Safety for Personal Defense Inc you get MORE than you pay for. Our instructor, Marc Jens, is an Honorably retired Cook County Sheriff's Police Officer with over 20 years of service of which ten years was as a full time instructor at the Cook County Sheriff's Police Training Academy. He is Certified by the Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board (the agency that sets the legal standard to which ALL Police Officers in Illinois must be trained), further, he is Certified to instruct the instructors who teach some of those courses, and, has instructed thousands and thousands of Police Officers and Police Recruits. All of our clients attend the full 16 hours of our class, regardless of what the discounted fee may be. We will only charge you for the number of hours you are not exempted from as per Illinois State Police published standards. We have found that the additional, no cost training has been well received by even our experienced concealed carry license holders that have been certified in other states.
There are ongoing advantages to choosing to train for your Illinois Concealed Carry License with us. We will always be an ongoing resource for you, our alumni, to stop in and chat, or call us, with your questions and concerns. We also feature "ALUMNI" pricing for our ongoing advanced training. That pricing is always a substantial saving. This is our way of encouraging you to keep training, a necessary tool to survival, and, thanking you for trusting and selecting us for your training needs.
"The bad taste of poor quality remains long after the temporary sweet smell of a lower price has vanished".
Illinois Concealed Carry License
Mandatory 16-Hour Training Course:
$199.00 Special Price $179.00
*Conditions apply see below*
WE WANT YOU AND YOUR LOVED ONES TO BE SAFE!!
If you are active military/veterans/fireman prices have always been ½ priced.
Due to fluctuating range availability and pricing range fees are no longer included.
WHAT THIS PRICE INCLUDES
• Use of our Firearm
• Ammunition Included
• Two (2) Targets
• Ear Protection
• Use of Eye Protection
• Florida Concealed Carry packet (see below)
• Arizona Concealed Carry packet (see below)
• Alumni Cost for future classes
Price does NOT include range fee $22.00.
Price does NOT include $10.00 maintenance fee of firearm.
Price does NOT include fees associated for state license/permits.
Payment must made prior to class start up.
ACTIVE MILITARY / VETERANS/ must show proof of active duty / veterans must provide copy of DD214 to receive this discount.
*No multiple discounts, please call*
Illinois State Police Mandated Approved Credit
*Original certificates for proof of prior training are required for reduced course costs.
- 12 Hour Course (with ISP approved 4-hour prior training credit): 149.00
What covers for 4 hours credit: Utah, Florida, Nevada, Missouri, Kentucky, Michigan,Chicago Firearms Safety Course.
8 Hour Course (with ISP approved 8-hour prior training credit or DD214, prior service): $99.00
What covers for 8 hours of credit: NRA basic pistol course, NRA personal protection in the home course, NRA personal protection outside the home course, active, retired or honorably discharged member of the United States Armed Forces.
- Prior Law Enforcement/Corrections Officer Firearms training as detailed in 430 ILCS 66/75(j)
*8 hour credit is 1/2 off
Florida and Arizona application paperwork will be completed by you. Both of these states require Certificate of Competency from the Instructor. We will provide this paperwork once you have completed the Illinois Concealed Course.
State applications fees are the responsibility of the person applying for the license. Florida Print card must be processed at a Police station and this fee is not included. Ammunition is not included.
Many of our customers have been informed elsewhere that finger prints are mandatory. They ARE NOT required for the Illinois Concealed Carry License filing. Finger prints however may expedite the process time to 90 days. Without finger prints the State is allowed up to a maximum of 120 days to process your Illinois Concealed Carry License.
Contact us if you have questions regarding the fees or discounts.